Sometimes


I am not just quick enough.

In Flight

To take the shot I want.

The other day I was out walking in one of my usual haunts, camera in hand, hoping to add to my collection of bird photos.  It was a rather dreary day, it couldn’t decide what it was going to do.  A persistent drizzle threatened to turn into a downpour.  Still I had decided I would do a spot of birdwatching after I had completed the mundane housekeeping tasks.
Looking along the path through the woods I spied

Sun shining through the clouds

the sun shining through the clouds.

Looking up through the trees I spied this little chap helping himself to a few red berries.

img_0006

And waiting patiently as always …..

img_0018

 

Leave a Reply

