No Tardis Needed


Along with the rest of the country I ‘Time Travelled’ when the clocks went back an hour from BST to GMT – As a child I was fascinated by this event and when I found out about the international dateline the fascination with ‘Time’ grew.  I read everything I could – fiction and non fiction (oh how I wish the internet was around then!)

TARDIS

TARDIS

I still like the idea of travelling in the Tardis- The places and the ‘times’ it could take you to. However what I would enjoy would be exploring all the rooms in it. Some big, some small and some positively never ending. The possibilities are endless.

I recently listened to a Doctor Who audio adventure on radio4xtra where he not only celebrated Christmas but had kept all the bedrooms his companions had used – I thought of Jo Grants go go boots, the air hostess uniform of Tegan Jovanka, Sarah Jane Smiths reporters notebook and perhaps an odd canister of nitro 9 Ace left behind.

Leave a Reply

